USGS - science for a changing world

Effects of Nutrient Enrichment on Stream Ecosystems

HOME / STUDY LOCATIONS / APPROACH & PROTOCOLS / PUBLICATIONS / TEAM MEMBERS

USGS NAWQA

EPA CRITERIA

LINKS

GLOSSARY

T

Team members:

Team Leader
Mark D. Munn (mdmunn@usgs.gov) Tacoma, WA Expertise: stream ecology, benthic communities, nutrients
ACFB - Apalachicola-Chattahoochee-Flint River Basins
Dan Calhoun (dcalhoun@usgs.gov) Atlanta, GA Expertise: physical hydrology, sediment transport, water quality, biostatistics
Brian Gregory (bgregory@usgs.gov) Atlanta, GA Expertise: stream ecology, benthic communities
Gary Buell (grbuell@usgs.gov) Atlanta, GA Expertise: GIS, database management, water quality, hydrology, statistics
CCYK - Central Columbia Plateau - Yakima River Basin
Robert Black (rwblack@usgs.gov) Tacoma, WA Expertise: Stream ecology, benthic communities, statistics
Patrick Moran (pwmoran@usgs.gov) Tacoma, WA Expertise: Aquatic ecology, contaminants, toxicology
CNBR - Central Nebraska
Ron Zelt (rbzelt@usgs.gov) Lincoln, NE Expertise: Physical habitat, fluvial geomorphology, GIS
Jill Frankforter (jdfrankf@usgs.gov) Lincoln, NE Expertise: Stream and wetland ecology, water quality
Mikki Johnson (mrjohns@usgs.gov) Lincoln, NE Expertise: GIS applications, geospatial databases
OZRK - The Ozark Plateaus
James Petersen (petersen@usgs.gov) Little Rock, AR Expertise: Stream biologist
Jerri Davis (jdavis@usgs.gov) Rolla, MO Expertise: Water quality
Suzanne Femmer (sfemmer@usgs.gov) Rolla, MO Expertise: Stream ecology, water quality
Billy Justus (bjustus@usgs.gov) Little Rock, AR  
PODL - Potomac River - DELMARVA
Holly Weyers (hsweyers@usgs.gov) Dover, DE Expertise: Stream ecologist, metabolism
Mark Nardi (mrnardi@usgs.gov) Dover, DE Expertise: GIS and database
USNK - Upper Snake River Basin
Terry Maret (trmaret@usgs.gov) Boise, ID Expertise: Stream ecology; emphasis on flow and biotic relations
Chris Mebane (cmebane@usgs.gov) Boise, ID Expertise: Pollution ecology; emphasis on effects of chemicals on aquatic ecosystems
UMIS - Upper Mississippi River Basin
Jim Stark (stark@usgs.gov) Mounds View, MN  
Kathy Lee (klee@usgs.gov) Mounds View, MN Expertise: Hydrologist/aquatic Ecologist
WHMI - White-Miami River Basins
Jeff Frey (jwfrey@usgs.gov) Indianapolis, IN Expertise: Water quality, nutrient transport
Brian Caskey (bcaskey@usgs.gov) Indianapolis, IN Expertise: Aquatic ecology and ecological statistics
Moon Kim (mkim@usgs.gov) Indianapolis, IN Expertise: GIS, Database
Other Scientists
Jerad Bales (jdbales@usgs.gov) Raleigh, NC Expertise: Water-quality modeling; stream metabolism; nutrients
Neil Dubrovsky (nmdubrov@usgs.gov) Sacramento, CA Expertise: Geochemistry
John Duff (jhduff@usgs.gov) Menlo Park, CA Expertise: Stream ecology, nutrient dynamics
Naomi Nakagaki (nakagaki@usgs.gov) Sacramento, CA Expertise: GIS
Bill Richardson (william_richardson@usgs.gov) La Crosse, WI Expertise: Stream ecology, nutrient dynamics
Dale Robertson (dzrobert@usgs.gov) Middleton, WI Expertise: Limnology, regionalization, nutrient criteria
Terry Short (tmshort@usgs.gov) Menlo Park, CA Expertise: Aquatic ecologist
Jim Tesoriero (tesorier@usgs.gov) Portland, OR Expertise: Nutrient chemistry, ground water - surface water interactions
Mike Wieczorek (mewieczo@usgs.gov) Baltimore, MD Expertise: GIS, Spatial Analysis

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: https://wa.water.usgs.gov/neet/team.html
Page Contact Information: Mark Munn
Page Last Modified: Thursday, 15-Dec-2016 13:26:58 EST